Good Art is Hard to Find

Icon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Jeslyn and Chris

Here’s an invite I designed for my little sister. The message that I wanted to convey was that everything that Jeslyn and Chris are as individuals comes together to form who they are as a couple. I began this project by asking the bride and groom to write out a list of 50 words that sum up their other half. I then hand lettered the majority of them and arranged them so that the negative space left would create their initials.

I printed the invitation 1/0 with an added foil stamp. I added a third color by using a rubber stamp and silver ink. For a last punch of color and texture I attached either a yellow ribbon or a black ribbon around the center of the piece. I also designed a custom stamp for the return address on the envelope that matches the invitation enclosed.

Filed under: invitations, My work, , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. very cool. Love the organic meets refined feel.

  2. Roshni says:

    I need something exactly like this. Pls share your contact. Or mail me at the earliest.
    roshkothari@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

